DirectX 7.0 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2005, 01:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default DirectX 7.0

I have a kind of a quick NOOB question lol. What is a directX 7 level video card? What does it included and can someone give me an example of one?
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 01:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 833
Send a message via ICQ to Amd2800 Send a message via AIM to Amd2800 Send a message via Yahoo to Amd2800
Default

Come into the 21 century wiv Direct x 9
__________________

__________________
NEW PC : The I5-2500 3.3ghz
CPU : Intel I5-2500 @ 3.3Ghz *SandyBridge* - Ram : 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Asus P8H67-M Pro
HDD0 : 1TB Sata 2 - GFX : ATI Radeon HD6950 2GB - Sound: Realtek 5.1 Onboard - OS1 : Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Dell Studio 1747 Laptop
CPU : Intel I7 - Q720 @ 1.66Ghz - Ram: 4GB Ram DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Dell - HDD: 2x 500GB Sata 2 - OS1: Windows 7 Ultimate X64





Quote:
I want a processor in my brain..... Can i upgrade my ram?

Amd2800 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 01:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

It is some software for running games on a windows based machine, and has information for controllers.


All the information you need (the download bit should be plentiful : http://www.microsoft.com/windows/dir...ew/default.htm
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 02:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Quote:
Come into the 21 century wiv Direct x 9
I'm already there. look at my sig.

Would a radeon 7000 be a directX 7.0 card?
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 02:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
003
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 3,312
Default

yes, as would be a geforce mx4000
__________________
so, umm, err yeah
003 is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 02:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by reggie_da_man
I'm already there. look at my sig.

Would a radeon 7000 be a directX 7.0 card?
Come into today with a DX 9.0C card lol, your stuck in plain DX 9.0
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 07:03 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

The Radeon 7000 is a Direct X 8 I think.
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 10-23-2005, 09:17 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

ok, as far as compatibility goes,

ATI-
Radeon 7-series= Dx7
Radeon 8500= Dx8
Radeon 9000= Dx8.1
Radeon 9500-9800=Dx9.0
Radeon Xx00= Limited Dx9.0c
Radeon X1x00= Full Dx9.0c

Nvidia-
GeForce 256= Dx6
GeForce 2/4 MX/4000=Dx7
GeForce 3= Dx8
GeForce 4 (excluding MX)= Dx8.1
GeForce FX= Dx9
GeForce 6x00= Dx9.0c
GeForce 7800= Dx9.0c

Hope that helps!
__________________

Mr. Switch is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.