Dell Promotional Codes - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-19-2005, 01:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2
Default Dell Promotional Codes

I just got one from this site, in case anyone is looking for coupons:

http://dellpromos.com
__________________

vortigern is offline  
Old 08-19-2005, 02:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

This is a tech forum. We hate dell with a passion. Kthx bye spammer.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 08-19-2005, 03:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

word
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 08-19-2005, 03:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
HAVOC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Milford, Connecticut
Posts: 4,218
Send a message via AIM to HAVOC Send a message via Yahoo to HAVOC
Default Re: Dell Promotional Codes

Quote:
Originally posted by vortigern
I just got one from this site, in case anyone is looking for coupons:

http://dellpromos.com
ROFLMAO!!! At least he posted it in the correct section: LOWEND PC'S

Chris make that your new SIG... That's freakin' priceless...

That's like going to a Vegetarian's Forum and saying, "I just got one from this site, in case anyone is looking for coupons: http://www.outbacksteakhouse.com
HAVOC is offline  
Old 08-20-2005, 06:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 725
Default

Although they are very substandard, dells make excellent second PCs or servers. I spent $150 on my sever, plus donated parts, and it is very weak (800mhz duron, 128mb shared, 5gb and 4gb), when around $300 I could have purchased a dell and gotten soemthing at least twice as fast, nearly silent, with more thna 4 times the Hd space, a monitor, speakers, and a license for winXP. Would I want one as my main machine? Hell (lol no pun intended) no, but they do have a purpose.
__________________
AGP won\'t fit in PCI-E... unless you use a really good hammer. ~Trotter
digitaloracle is offline  
Old 08-20-2005, 10:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Dell does not have a purpuse, you could get the cheapest tigerdirect **** and have something better.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 08-20-2005, 11:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 457
Send a message via AIM to damasta55r
Default

No you can't, nothing will beat package deals with monitors speakers mouse/keyboard from oems like dell, emachines, etc. Well than again, you live in canada, so i dk, but here prices can't be beat when they're on sale at retail chains.

Roger
__________________

__________________
First got a computer 4 years ago. Windows ME. Got second hand computers with different operating systems from my family members to play around with...

damasta55r-Cnet forum Computing.net techist.com Computerhelpforum.org

ASPIRE ATXB4KLW-AL Antec 400W
ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe
AMD 3700+ San Diego
Corsair 1GB 2x512
eVGA 6600GT
250GB Hard Drive
Sound Blaster Audigy
Windows XP HOME W/SP2
damasta55r is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.