decided at long last - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-14-2006, 03:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LONDON
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to robina_80
Default decided at long last

i decided im going to get this gfx card
http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...oductID=458375
__________________

robina_80 is offline  
Old 11-14-2006, 03:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default

what happened to getting a 7950GT?
but decent choice nonetheless....
__________________

__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 11-14-2006, 03:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LONDON
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to robina_80
Default

i really dont wanna spend [snipped] louds on a gfz card its not worth it plus couple years down the line i have to buy a new one

No need to bypass the profanity filter
robina_80 is offline  
Old 11-14-2006, 03:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

yeah not a bad card it`ll play most games on medium-high at 1280x1024
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 11-14-2006, 04:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 53
Send a message via ICQ to Michowski1 Send a message via AIM to Michowski1 Send a message via Yahoo to Michowski1
Default

good luck with it. I would try and get a 512mb card at least but its your money.
__________________
AMD Athlon 3400 socket 754, Radeon X1600 pro 512mb, Crucial Ballistix\'s 1gig DDR 500, MSI K8N Neo Platinum, Maxtor 60gig C: and 200gig D:
Michowski1 is offline  
Old 11-14-2006, 05:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LONDON
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to robina_80
Default

before i go ahead what about this card
http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...oductID=487718
robina_80 is offline  
Old 11-14-2006, 05:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
baronvongogo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default

7600GT is better than that toms hardware graphics card comparisons is a handy thing:

http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/graphi...=590&chart=218
__________________
baronvongogo is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 05:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

don't stress it.
Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 11:12 AM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 6
Default

its a good choice...
Teranen.oc is offline  
Old 11-15-2006, 07:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LONDON
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to robina_80
Default

got the card now i want to know is if i get another one and sli them together will it make it into 512mb how will it work
__________________

robina_80 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.