Decent comp for MMO?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeSomebody369

Beta member
Hello everyone,

This is my first time ordering a PC and I'm not to knowledgeable about most parts I have just been going off of advice from others. I play WoW on a laptop and get about 2-10 FPS throughout the entire game on the lowest settings possible. I'm on a pretty tight budget and was wondering how this would run for around $620 shipped. I was hoping this would get me around 30-40 FPS on medium settings with the new expansion coming out

1 x Case NZXT Guardian 921 RB Gaming Case - Black w/ Blue Light

1 x Processor AMD Athlonâ„¢ II X2 250 Dual-Core CPU

1 x Processor Cooling Liquid CPU Cooling System [AMD] - [Free Upgrade] Standard 120mm Fan

1 x Memory 4 GB [2 GB X2] DDR3-1600 Memory Module - Corsair or Major Brand

1 x Video Card ATI Radeon HD 5570 - 1GB - Single Card
1 x Video Card Brand Major Brand Powered by ATI or NVIDIA

1 x Motherboard Gigabyte GA-770T-USB3 -- AMD 770

1 x Motherboard USB / SATA Interface Motherboard default USB / SATA Interface

1 x Power Supply 700 Watt -- Standard

1 x Primary Hard Drive 640 GB HARD DRIVE -- 64M Cache, 7200 RPM, 6.0Gb/s - Single Drive

1 x Optical Drive 24X Dual Format/Double Layer DVD±R/±RW + CD-R/RW Drive - Black

1 x Sound Card 3D Premium Surround Sound Onboard

1 x Network Card Onboard LAN Network (Gb or 10/100)

1 x Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium + Office Starter 2010 (Includes basic versions of Word and Excel) - 64-Bit

Thanks for the advice and thanks for your time reading this post.

if you want to game, you'd want to focus a bit more on the gfx card. a 5570 is a pretty low end card.

have you considered building your own? when you have a tight budget and you're trying to get the most for your money, building is almost always the better route to take.