crysis patch prob - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-04-2008, 12:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 374
Default crysis patch prob

OK so i downloaded all the patches for crysis and the patch 1.1 worked fine, but when I install patch 1.2 I get a pop up window that says "Conflict with Emulation Software detected"... what the heck does that mean?
__________________

__________________
2 B old and wise U must 1st be young and stupid
Trinity ATX Mid-Tower Case, Blue neon, ASUS MOBO, Intel E8400 dual core @ 3.96GHz, 4GB RAM, 2 ATI HD 3870s Xfire, 74GB Raptor HDD w/XP, 320GB HDD w/Games, 250GB HDD w/ windows 7, 2TB external HDD, 750W psu, on a Panasonic 46" Plasma and 24" Gateway lcd as 2nd
AMD6415 is offline  
Old 10-04-2008, 01:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
meat_helmet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default Re: crysis patch prob

Have you installed any mods or made any changes to the crysis directory?
__________________

__________________
meat_helmet is offline  
Old 10-04-2008, 12:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 374
Default Re: crysis patch prob

no I just installed it and played it then I noticed there was some patches so I downloaded them and installed the 1st one with not prob, the 2nd is where I get the message
__________________
2 B old and wise U must 1st be young and stupid
Trinity ATX Mid-Tower Case, Blue neon, ASUS MOBO, Intel E8400 dual core @ 3.96GHz, 4GB RAM, 2 ATI HD 3870s Xfire, 74GB Raptor HDD w/XP, 320GB HDD w/Games, 250GB HDD w/ windows 7, 2TB external HDD, 750W psu, on a Panasonic 46" Plasma and 24" Gateway lcd as 2nd
AMD6415 is offline  
Old 10-04-2008, 12:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: crysis patch prob

Patches are best applied on a fresh install of the game in order to prevent possible problems, before even playing.

Install game, 1.1 patch, 1.2 patch, 1.21 patch.
Ste is offline  
Old 10-04-2008, 12:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 374
Default Re: crysis patch prob

meh... that sux but ok thanks
__________________
2 B old and wise U must 1st be young and stupid
Trinity ATX Mid-Tower Case, Blue neon, ASUS MOBO, Intel E8400 dual core @ 3.96GHz, 4GB RAM, 2 ATI HD 3870s Xfire, 74GB Raptor HDD w/XP, 320GB HDD w/Games, 250GB HDD w/ windows 7, 2TB external HDD, 750W psu, on a Panasonic 46" Plasma and 24" Gateway lcd as 2nd
AMD6415 is offline  
Old 10-04-2008, 12:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 374
Default Re: crysis patch prob

is there anyway to uninstall the patch? cause it worked fine before I installed it so I can still play the game cause I'm pretty far into it and I would hate to restart now lol
__________________
2 B old and wise U must 1st be young and stupid
Trinity ATX Mid-Tower Case, Blue neon, ASUS MOBO, Intel E8400 dual core @ 3.96GHz, 4GB RAM, 2 ATI HD 3870s Xfire, 74GB Raptor HDD w/XP, 320GB HDD w/Games, 250GB HDD w/ windows 7, 2TB external HDD, 750W psu, on a Panasonic 46" Plasma and 24" Gateway lcd as 2nd
AMD6415 is offline  
Old 10-04-2008, 01:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: crysis patch prob

Go to Add/Remove Programs and check the box that says "Show Updates" and then find Crysis in the list. Can remove the patch that way.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crysis 1.2 patch dario03 PC Gaming 34 08-29-2008 02:42 AM
crysis wont let me patch Poizen22 PC Gaming 3 07-09-2008 06:28 PM
Clone Hard Drive? peterhuang913 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 16 03-03-2008 01:12 AM
Nvidia ForceWare 169.13 driver released, awaits Crysis patch maroon1 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-06-2007 10:09 PM
First Crysis Patch Arriving Within Two Weeks Osiris PC Gaming 1 11-16-2007 07:45 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.