To crossfire or not to crossfire - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-04-2007, 03:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 1,693
Send a message via MSN to Vaanish
Default Re: To crossfire or not to crossfire

Personally i would go CF but only if its the internal type w/bridges and not the chipset or external dongle type.
__________________

__________________
MSI P35 Plat // 4GB DDR2 1033 // HD 4870 // Conroe C2D e6300 @ 2.5Ghz
Vaanish is offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 03:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: To crossfire or not to crossfire

you get better gfx but its not worth the money IMO
__________________

Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gigabyte introduces Mainboard that supports Quad CrossFire based on AMD RD790 chipset b1gapl New Systems | Building and Buying 11 08-30-2007 11:51 PM
sli or crossfire? MonkeyBusiness New Systems | Building and Buying 0 08-29-2007 08:16 AM
Dual X1900 in Crossfire for sale nVdia Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 19 08-11-2007 11:36 PM
AMD Phenom @ 3GHz & 3-Way CrossFire Sighted Osiris Overclocking and Modding 3 07-27-2007 01:22 PM
sli and crossfire xXDuskXx New Systems | Building and Buying 17 07-13-2007 02:41 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.