which CPU is Which? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2006, 05:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 39
Default which CPU is Which?

I have a Asus P4B-LX mobo and below are the CPU that it supports.

i don't know which is which. Or it does not matter since there is only one type of P4 or Celeron at the same GHz.

which CPU performs better at the same environment in general? Celeron or P4?


Celeron 1.7 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1006.002

Celeron 1.8 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1006.002

Celeron 2.0 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1007

Celeron 2.1 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1007

Celeron 2.2 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1007

Celeron 2.3 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1008.001

Celeron 2.4 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1008.001

Celeron 2.5 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1008.003

Celeron 2.6 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1008.003

Celeron 2.7 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1008.004

Celeron 2.8 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:128KB) ALL
1008.004

P4-1.4 GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:256KB) ALL
ALL

P4-1.5 GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:256KB) ALL
ALL

P4-1.6 GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:256KB) ALL
ALL

P4-1.6A GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB) ALL
1001

P4-1.7 GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:256KB) ALL
ALL

P4-1.8 GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:256KB) ALL
ALL

P4-1.8A GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB) ALL
1001

P4-1.9 GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:256KB) ALL
ALL

P4-2 GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:256KB) ALL
ALL

P4-2.20 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB) ALL
1001

P4-2.40 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB) ALL
1001

P4-2.50 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB) ALL
1007

P4-2.60 GHz (400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB) ALL
1007

P4-2A GHz (Socket478, 400 FSB, L2 cache:512KB) ALL
1001
__________________

lalala123 is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 06:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default

i would guess P4 are better than Celerons
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-12-2006, 07:04 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Basically, any Intel CPU with a 400MHz bus... Best off with a P4 2.6GHz, could probably pick one up on eBay for about 50 or 60 bucks.
WorldIndustries is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.