CPU at 100%? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-08-2005, 10:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Geek Squad
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 788
Default CPU at 100%?

Okay guys, this is confusing, I have my task manager up and running and while i am alt tabbed out of WoW or any other game the CPU usage is at 10-15% usage, when I alt tab back into the game the usage suddenly jumps into 100%, yet the computer does not lag, and it is just as smooth as when wow isnt running or any other game for that matter.

Could it be because the task manager is messed up or not displaying it properly?

Anyways, anyone know about any CPU usage meters that display the CPU usage over time? Thanks.

- Josh
__________________

__________________
JoshSB is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 10:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

Please tell me your not looking at the System Idol Process....
__________________

__________________
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 11:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Lol, this USED to hapen to me. Not with WoW or anything, but just by itself when I logged onto my user account on my PC. It actually lagged me. I just shut off explorer.exe from Task Manager and then ran it again. It worked.
__________________
Flanker is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 11:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Geek Squad
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 788
Default

LoL unsure, I am looking in Task Manager (CTRL + ALT + DEL
__________________
JoshSB is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 11:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default




Are you looking at the Red or Green?
__________________
Static_11 is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 11:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
Geek Squad
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 788
Default

Green, also looking at the little graph with the green line, im not looking at idle hehe
__________________
JoshSB is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 11:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
when I alt tab back into the game the usage suddenly jumps into 100%,
In the game it's 100%....ehh you're playing a game, of course it'll be up there.
__________________

__________________
Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.