Cpmpaq Presario r3000 memory upgrade - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-30-2005, 01:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 57
Default Cpmpaq Presario r3000 memory upgrade

I currenlty have 640mb of ram and would like to get it to 1gb. One module is easy to access as there is a access plate. The other module, according to the manual is unaccessible? Why, where is it located, as there is no drawing etc to show where it would be. I am quite capable of tearing down a laptop, but is it worth the trouble.
My Notebook has the P4 3.0hgz, 640 mb pc2700, DVD dual layer, Radeon 9100 128mb and WXP. I will occasionally watch a movie on it, but I dont play games.
__________________

Steve40th is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 02:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default

I looked up both your Hardware Guide (http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c00090108.pdf) and your Maintenance and Service Guide (http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c00212209.pdf), but I didn't see it.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now  
Old 11-30-2005, 03:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default Re: Cpmpaq Presario r3000 memory upgrade

Quote:
Originally posted by Steve40th
... but I dont play games.
You wont see a difference going to 1gb from 640mb.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.