Corsair XMS2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2006, 09:31 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 47
Default Corsair XMS2

Hi everyone!

Im purchasing the below memory for my new computer and will be using the ASUS P5B mobo.

Corsair 2GB DDR2 XMS2-5400C4 TwinX (2x1GB) (MY-095-CS)

Only problem is that it tells me on overclcokers that it runs at 675Mhz but the motherboard description says it can only have 533,667 and 800Mhz.

Will the above memory work in my motherboard.

Please help, cheers.

Matty Saunders
__________________

__________________
Matt Saunders
BLOODY_BRUM_BAS is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 02:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 202
Default

Im pretty sure it should work. Memory can clock down - if it has to.
__________________

__________________
CPU - E6400 Core 2 Duo @ 3.2ghz
Cooling - Zalman CNPS9500
Motherboard - Asus P5W DH Deluxe
Memory - OCZ PC2-8000 Platinum XTC 2GB (2x1024MB)
Video - BFG 8800 GTX OC
DVD - LG Super Multi
HD - WD Raptor 36gb
HD2 - Maxtor Diamondmax 10 250gb
PSU - Corsair HX Series CMPSU-620HX 620W
Case - Cooler Master Centurion 5
Sound - Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS
iamchel is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 03:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Yes, it will just default to whats programmed in the memory.
turtile is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.