Which Core? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-29-2005, 06:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
NickFas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 273
Arrow Which Core?

I have an AMD-64 x2 4400+

How do I know what the name of the core is?
__________________

__________________
Proud owner of the only hampster powered rig on these boards.
NickFas is offline  
Old 11-29-2005, 06:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

ooo thats the processor i wanna get... but i think i might be getting a 4200+ instead... both very good though better than my 3500+ at least.. january!! cyberpowersystem.com is awesome!!
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-29-2005, 06:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

the core is a toledo core

are you wondering what week or stepping it is, as that is right on the cpu
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-29-2005, 09:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
NickFas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 273
Default

well thanks for telling me what kind of core it is but i dont even know what week or stepping is to begin with : )
__________________
Proud owner of the only hampster powered rig on these boards.
NickFas is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 02:06 AM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i thought the 3800+ and 4400+ were manchester and 4200+ and 4800+ toledo?
Nitestick is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 02:47 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 327
Default

u thought wrong
__________________
gimli of gloin is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 04:38 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 68
Send a message via AIM to CrimsonGX
Default

Toledo:
4400+
4800+

Manchester:
3800+
4200+
4600+

Manchester has 512k cache per core, Toledo has 1 mb per core
CrimsonGX is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 08:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

When are they going to make a Kansas City core?

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 10:29 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

When dell's die ....

sry...

corrected version:
when ALLLL dells die...
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.