Coolermaster elite 330 with PSU? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-20-2010, 10:05 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Coolermaster elite 330 with PSU?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yamikotai View Post
Well, according to the specs in your signature, do you not already have 2GB? In which case, just get a similar set of 1x2GB; it'll be cheaper than buying a new, 2x2GB set.

Depending on what your current RAM's specs are, you could add this
Corsair 2GB (2x1GB) DDR2 800MHz/PC2-6400 XMS2 Memory.. | Ebuyer.com
I havent got that rig any more sold it ages ago just havent updated my sig . Do you think the ram I picked out will be ok to run WOW ?
__________________

__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Old 06-20-2010, 10:06 AM   #12 (permalink)
Lady Techie
 
Yami's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 7,774
Default Re: Coolermaster elite 330 with PSU?

Yeah, it will be fine. I wouldn't try overclocking it or anything, seems a little too cheap :P But you shouldn't have any problems with it.
__________________

__________________
Desktop i5-4440 - ASRock Z77 Extreme4 - EVGA GTX970 - 4x4GB 1600MHz - Samsung 850 EVO 250GB - Be Silent Base 800 - 3TB+1TB+1TB+640GB
Laptop i7-3740QM @ 2.7GHz, 2x4GB 1600Mhz, GT640M, OCZ Agility 3 120GB
Smartphone Galaxy S7 Edge

LinkedIn Kiera Mitchell
Yami is offline  
Old 06-20-2010, 10:10 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheHumanComputer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Inside A P c
Posts: 1,181
Default Re: Coolermaster elite 330 with PSU?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yamikotai View Post
Yeah, it will be fine. I wouldn't try overclocking it or anything, seems a little too cheap :P But you shouldn't have any problems with it.
Ok thanks for all of your help. Ill post some pics up of the new rig when I have it up and running

*EDIT* what about my HDD? http://www.ebuyer.com/product/124734 is this any good
__________________

__________________
AMD FX 9370 @ 4.4Ghz
Asus Crosshair V Formula Z
Deepcool Genome Case with Watercooling
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
EVGA GTX 980 SC 4GB
Areocool 750W Semi Modular PSU
TheHumanComputer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSU like acting like a vehicle... Chrysamere Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 07-01-2008 02:27 AM
ZZF deals: Coolermaster PSU and OCZ RAM veg1992 Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 1 12-19-2007 11:26 AM
Question regarding mini ITX and recommended PSU 96300NAZ New Systems | Building and Buying 0 12-16-2007 10:29 PM
Psu Redmo0n System Upgrades 6 12-15-2007 11:35 PM
In Depth PSU Guide: Please Read. Oreo New Systems | Building and Buying 18 10-13-2007 11:54 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.