cont. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-18-2005, 05:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 160
Default

For $200.00 you could get this:
6800GS
but since you're on a budget maybe this:
6600GT
__________________

__________________
Gateway 506GR
CPU: Intel P4 Prescott 550 HT 3.4Ghz
MOBO: Intel D915GAG
RAM:1Gb (2x512) Samsung DDR400 PC3200 3,3,3,8
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM SATA 200GB
VGA: Diamond Stealth Radeon 9200SE
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 430W
Dan DeVille is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 06:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Dan DeVille
For $200.00 you could get this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814130258

but since you're on a budget maybe this:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814130214
You fail

At linking.
__________________

__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 06:37 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Snake-Eyes
You fail

At linking.
Sorry I fixed it. I don't know what happened.
__________________
Gateway 506GR
CPU: Intel P4 Prescott 550 HT 3.4Ghz
MOBO: Intel D915GAG
RAM:1Gb (2x512) Samsung DDR400 PC3200 3,3,3,8
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM SATA 200GB
VGA: Diamond Stealth Radeon 9200SE
PSU: Thermaltake TR2 430W
Dan DeVille is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 06:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 112
Default

thanks snake, i thought it was me
BRreed is offline  
Old 11-18-2005, 06:46 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Dan DeVille
Sorry I fixed it. I don't know what happened.
You put the URL in the wrong spot. It should have been: [ URL=www.blah.com ] Link text [ /URL ] (without the obvious spaces)
__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Old 11-19-2005, 12:54 AM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 112
Default

well i did it, pci-e 6600 256> i know there are better cards but its one that fit my price range and i just finished a game of aoe 3 on full settings and it worked fine. thanks for the help.......

it was my first time and the card kinda made some bad noises going in, but i tried again and finaly got it in......... sounds like the first time i did something else

thanks guys
BRreed is offline  
Old 11-19-2005, 08:01 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

Congrats! Hope you have fun with your new card.
__________________

__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.