connecting front audio for a lanparty mobo - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-04-2006, 06:55 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 87
Default connecting front audio for a lanparty mobo

it's a DFI LANPARTY UT nF4 Ultra-D Socket 939 the same as this

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813136152

just wondering how to plug in front audio if there are 4 seperate plugs all labelled mic in, mic power, audio in, audio power. (where abouts on the karajan audio module ?)

thanks in advance,
pat
__________________

__________________
http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/9...gfinal2ld2.jpg
__________________
CPU: Intel Q6600 Quad @ 2.4 Ghz per core
Motherboard: ASUS P5B-Deluxe wifi
Hardrives: IDE MAXTOR 80 Gb (Windows)
2x SATA MAXTOR 320 Gbs in raid
Video Card: Nvidia 8800GTS (revised 512mb)
RAM: 6 Gb 667 kingston dual channel
Monitor: ASUS VW192T
Mouse: Microsoft Habu
Power Supply: Topower 1000W
OS: Windows XP x64 edition (to support all ma ram :D)
pat2k5 is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 07:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

sorry, it's got me stumped too . i never could figure it out. if you get lucky could you send me a PM pointing me in the right direction please ?

edit: actually i should have asked what your case is. so what is your case ?

i found this that might solve my problems and heck it may just solve yours too:
Board Case
Line_out_left --> EAR L
Line_out_right --> EAR R
Mic_Right --> MIC VCC
Mic_Left --> Mic-IN
Line_out_Left_front --> Return L
Line_out_Right_front --> Return R
VCC --> nothing
GND --> Ground

this is pertaining to the karajan module at a TT Soprano.

edit 2: stupid VB removed the even spacing on the columns
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 07:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: AUSTRALIA
Posts: 87
Default

case is a coolermaster cavalier t03...
__________________
http://img262.imageshack.us/img262/9...gfinal2ld2.jpg
__________________
CPU: Intel Q6600 Quad @ 2.4 Ghz per core
Motherboard: ASUS P5B-Deluxe wifi
Hardrives: IDE MAXTOR 80 Gb (Windows)
2x SATA MAXTOR 320 Gbs in raid
Video Card: Nvidia 8800GTS (revised 512mb)
RAM: 6 Gb 667 kingston dual channel
Monitor: ASUS VW192T
Mouse: Microsoft Habu
Power Supply: Topower 1000W
OS: Windows XP x64 edition (to support all ma ram :D)
pat2k5 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.