Computer Upgrading - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-13-2012, 05:22 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Bregadon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Arizona,USA
Posts: 122
Default Re: Computer Upgrading

If I were you I would buy the new hardware get it all installed and then install a fresh copy of 64 bit. Sometimes it doesn't matter, sometimes it does. Figure why risk it, just wait. It's not going to matter as long as you only have 4GB of RAM anyway.
__________________

Bregadon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2012, 06:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,286
Default Re: Computer Upgrading

Get your hardware first then switch. The change from 32bit to 64bit requires a fresh install anyways.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.