Computer Gaming Build

Status
Not open for further replies.

Arbiter

In Runtime
I am interested in building my own gaming rig, I'm new to building computers but I would like to be able to build one. I was wondering if you guys could help me out. My budget is around $1000 but I can go higher if needed. The games I play are mostly MMORPGS. I would like to build a gaming rig that will be able to run these games with no problems or lag. I currently have a 19 inch lcd monitor so I'm not sure if I will need a new one or not. I will also need a new keyboard and mouse. If anyone could recommend a good gaming build for me I would greatly appreciate it. :D Thanks!

Good build with excellent overclocking potential.

Don't need a new monitor unless you want to dual screen or need one for a specific reason, a monitor isn't limited to a single computer :p

^well actually I'd highly recommend a new monitor.

Lots of people upgrade GFX cards and their rigs but don't realize that simply getting a larger screen will enhance their gaming experience by quite a bit.

I would say 22" is a minimum these days....a very nice size. Anything past that and you start to pay a lot of money.

Also a higher resolution will give you more desktop space as well as give the GPU more of a chance to stretch its legs. (1440x900 is lower than 1280x1024 after all)....

Something like this would be a great addition to a new rig
Newegg.com - BenQ G2200w Black 22" 5ms Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 DC 2500:1(1000:1) - LCD Monitors

^well actually I'd highly recommend a new monitor.

Lots of people upgrade GFX cards and their rigs but don't realize that simply getting a larger screen will enhance their gaming experience by quite a bit.

I would say 22" is a minimum these days....a very nice size. Anything past that and you start to pay a lot of money.