Component Compatibility - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2010, 12:24 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default Component Compatibility

Hey guys,

I am building my first computer and was hoping I could get some feedback on these components and make sure they are all compatible with each other.

CPU: Intel i3 540 3.06 GHZ
RAM: 2x 2GB Kingston Value Ram DDR3 1333MHz Dual Chanel
HDD: 1TB Seagate Barracuda 7200RPM Sata2
DVD Writer: LG GH22NS50 Dual Layer SATA DVD Writer
Video Card: Gigabyte ATI Radeon HD5670 1GB
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H55M-S2V
PSU: 500W ATX V2.31

Thanks guys.
__________________

rajo37 is offline  
Old 10-25-2010, 02:11 AM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,304
Default Re: Component Compatibility

Is this the PSU you are referring to? If so it is a good one. Other good brands include Antec, Corsair, FSP Group, and OCZ.
Newegg.com - SeaSonic SS-500ET Bronze 500W ATX12V v2.31 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Active PFC Power Supply - Power Supplies

Everything looks good to go, mate.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 10-26-2010, 01:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default Re: Component Compatibility

Hey,

I'm not sure if that is the PSU, but it is very similar.

Thanks for the help.
rajo37 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Component to HDMI? Greg Computer Audio and Multimedia 3 09-20-2008 01:24 AM
Component Input on PC Bujin Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 02-27-2008 12:09 AM
Component HD AV Cable NayNay1991x Microsoft XBox 8 11-04-2007 01:34 AM
Unable to get this system going, component compatibility check, help appreciated Jeuk New Systems | Building and Buying 35 09-12-2007 01:25 AM
DVI to Component? helljumperz Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 11-14-2006 06:21 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.