clocking - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2006, 09:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default clocking

I have a MSI MB PM8M-V, with a 533 to 800 FSB. I have a Interl Celeron 3.2 533FSB chip. When I look in the BIOS it is only clocking at 133. Can anyone help! Thanks
__________________

eddiew is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 11:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Intel P4's are 'quad-pumped.' 133*4= 533 Everything is fine.

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 10:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default

thanks for the infor
eddiew is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.