Clockgen For Asus - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-14-2005, 10:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 24
Question Clockgen For Asus

hey i want to o/c my comp with clockgen but im not sure what version i want. can u help me? i have a AMD Sempron processor and a ASUS K8S-LA mainboard.
http://www.cpuid.com/clockgen.php
__________________

Kaputz is offline  
Old 12-14-2005, 10:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

usually you have to look on your mobo for the chip read of the number and if the clockgen suports the chip you can use the program.
I will try to find the webpage that gave me the info when i needed it
__________________

__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 12-14-2005, 10:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

www.cpufsb.de/CPUCOOL.HTM
its not working for me right now for some reason that is the right link though on that page there should be a help page or something that tells you about the 6 or so different companies that make these chips and tells what the chip looks like and what number to take down
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.