Checking PSU - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-28-2006, 04:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 138
Default Checking PSU

Is there any way to check the type of PSU your computer has (ATX, ATX12V, etc.) with a program? I don't much like opening my computer up, but if I have to, I will.
__________________

JiveTurkey is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 05:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

You can't see information about your PSU with a program (excluding voltages.) ATX12v is just the 12v rail on a ATX PSU.
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 05:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 138
Default

Ok. I opened it up and checked, and its ATX. I'm looking for a new PSU for a 6800 GS I'm probably getting. I need some suggestions. Nothing too expensive, around 50 dollars, maybe a little more.
JiveTurkey is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.