changing cases - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 09:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 43
Default changing cases

Im bored with how my PC looks and want to replace the case. Is it a straightforward task? Case im getting is Asus TM231 my motherboard is made by asus too.

Cheers, Deano.
__________________

kaisermoran is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 405
Default

if you can build a computer you can change the case, its just the same process
__________________

__________________
The_Tobes99 is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 11:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Yeah, unless you cheap out and get a case that hardly meets measurement standards, it should just be a fun little swicheroo. No biggie.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 11:36 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

What does your case look like now, can you post a picture? Also, what dont you like about it and what do you want in a case?
beedubaya is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 09:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to tommy8748
Default Re: changing cases

Quote:
Originally posted by kaisermoran
Im bored with how my PC looks and want to replace the case. Is it a straightforward task? Case im getting is Asus TM231 my motherboard is made by asus too.

Cheers, Deano.
Make sure you install the backplate from the mobo first, I put in the motherboard first and tried to install the backplate which was very stupid... And then some skrews got stuck grrr. When you put the spacers on make sure that they are very tight I made mine loose and couldn't take the skrews out. If you need any additional help with putting a motherboard inside of your case and plugging everything in then check this thread out: http://www.techist.com/showthread.ph...ild+a+computer
__________________
Asrock 939 Dual-SATA2
AMD 3700+ @ 2.8GHz
1GB Corasair PC3200
ATI RADEON X1800GTO2
340GB HD
LOGYSIS 550W PSU
Antec Super Lanboy case
tommy8748 is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 11:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to kiIIxthexIights
Default

go for it...ive only done it about 3423908 times..
__________________

kiIIxthexIights is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.