cathode lighting switch - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-25-2006, 01:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Default cathode lighting switch

Hi, i bought a cold cathode and installed it in my pc. its looks great but its bugging me being on all the time. if i fit a rocker switch to my case should i wire it between the inverter and the molex plug or the cathode and the inverter.
Thanks
__________________

leigh_r is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 03:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

The one I have plugs directly through a switch and then to the inverter.
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 12:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

switch should be between molex and inverter
Nitestick is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 11:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Default

does anyone know what voltage and current cathodes draw so i can extend the wire to the front of my case and wire it to the rocker switch?
leigh_r is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.