CaseWindowz - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-13-2006, 07:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 162
Default CaseWindowz

Im going to a convention soon (lan party) and I want my PC looking good lol.

I Really want a case window, and was wondering how easy it is to fit one in and if I need a particular case for it or if i cant just use a standard P4 black case.

http://www.pccasegear.com/category2_1.htm

These are the ones im looking in to buy sincei live in Australia.
__________________

lea0001 is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 10:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 162
Default

wow no one replied after like 12 hours?
__________________

lea0001 is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 10:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

You can use any kind of case basically. Ive never tried it but you have to cut a hole in the case.
__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 02:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 408
Send a message via AIM to neweyedeya18
Default

i like the standard case window from that link because u dont see all the mounting racks, which is a plus in my opinion, your going to need some tools and alot of free time to make it look nice
__________________
neweyedeya18 is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 02:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 162
Default

I mean is it hard to do, could anyone do it? and is it easy to screw your case withit. And these kits, they say that they come with the correct tools, is this true?
lea0001 is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 03:19 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

The kit's only come with the window stuff,You still need the tool's to cut the hole out,You will have to use either a jigsaw or a dremel to cut it.
Shumway is offline  
Old 04-14-2006, 05:47 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

dremel is the way to go. it isn't terribly hard to cut the shape with one but if you use one make sure to practice on a scrap piece of sheet metal
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-15-2006, 08:34 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Just plan out what you're going to do, practice cutting out some holes in some scrap sheet metal, and you're good to go.
__________________

cyrax is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.