Case/Processor temps? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-02-2006, 12:42 AM   #1 (permalink)
Space Ninja Pirate
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Winona, MN
Posts: 586
Default Case/Processor temps?

Anyone know of a proigram that can display my case temps outside of the BIOS?
__________________

__________________
TheDiceman is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 01:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

SpeedFan.
www.majorgeeks.com/download337.html
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 03:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i've never used it myself but i here plenty of forum members mention Everest. any motherboard in particular you wish to use it for because generally the manufacturers software is better e.g. with DFI use ITE Smart Guardian.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 04:05 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default

Speedfan is great as a compact one, with many details, but for the whole lot of info you should get Everest.

However, if all u want is temps, then I highly reccomend SpeedFan.

Charlie-
Chazzer3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.