Can This Video Card Play ...... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2006, 11:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to deadandbrok3n
Default Can This Video Card Play ......

Heres The Card

Can It Play

Morrowind Oblivion
Call Of Duty 2
Doom 3
Half Life 2
Far Cry
Battle Field 2

And Other Games Like That..... Just Want a Opinion

System Specs

Amd Anthlon 3500+
1 Gig Of Ram
250 Seagate Hardrive
HP Dvd Burner
Rosewill 500 Watt PSU


Ill Make You A Sig!!!
deadandbrok3n is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 11:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 102

That card should have no problem playing all those games on high detail.

M2k4 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 02:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499

I would say this card would not run doom3 on highest settings. This card only has ddr memory. Go for the 6800 ultra or a 7800 card these have ddr3 memory so are much better.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 02:56 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Nitestick's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473

i would never reccomend a 6800 ultra. and with the minimal price difference between the 7800 and 7900 i would reccomend the 7900gt. get the 6800gs if you want a 6800 series.
Visit my website -
"Guitar is cool. If you donít think the guitar is cool, then youíre stupid. And I will fight you! " - Brendon Small
I'm sorry but I do not accept support requests via IM, email, or personal messages
You can contact me for Forum related issues via PM only.

Nitestick is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 04:06 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11

Maybe the guy only has 130 bucks to spend, not everyone is made of money...

if you only have 130 bucks to spend, this card will make you happy enough. But, if you do have an extra penny then feel free to post another idea or go with the above suggestions
Static_11 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 10:10 AM   #6 (permalink)
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130

i doubt it would be able to play doom3 and oblivion on highest settings. not without a lot of lag anywayz.
john3 is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 10:11 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH

Yeah on max settings, no

But medium settings all the games yes

AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.