Can sum1 please help me with a powersupply choice - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2006, 05:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 109
Default

oh i thought it may say cpu error or something
__________________

neilnpatel is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 05:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 109
Default

so i should go for the antec(either the 430 or 5sumin)
__________________

neilnpatel is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 05:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

yeah just stick to the truepower series
jeremy is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 06:51 AM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

truepower series is great, the dual 12v rails give it good stability. get at least the 430w because i don't see much point upgrading from a 360w to a 380w despite the new one being much higher quality. we can not guarantee the psu is the issue but from your other thread and speaking to you on msn it does sound like a psu issue
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 06:55 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 109
Default

what does it mean by dual rail, does it have 2 connectors.
neilnpatel is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 07:10 AM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

no it just means that the 12v comes from 2 seperate supplies within the power supply which basically means it will be more stable
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 07:13 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 109
Default

what is the amerage required for pentium d.
neilnpatel is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 07:18 AM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

that can't really be answered because it relies on the overall system. for that system i would be looking for a bare minimum of say 20A across the 12v rail/rails. the truepower 430w would be a good choice in my opinion. did you say the current psu has 10A on the 12v?
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 07:27 AM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 109
Default

it says 12v1-10 12v2-15a
neilnpatel is offline  
Old 04-04-2006, 08:21 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default Re: Can sum1 please help me with a powersupply choice

thats pretty good
Quote:
Originally posted by neilnpatel
3.3v-22a
5v-21a
but these are way too low
__________________

jeremy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.