Can my Power Supply handle the Radeon HD 5670? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-06-2010, 12:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
GhOsT1321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 804
Default Can my Power Supply handle the Radeon HD 5670?

Can my power Supply power the HIS H567Q512 Radeon HD 5670?
I know that I have enough watts, but I cannot find anything about the Amperage of the card, thus I do not know if my power supply is sufficient.

Also, How long is this card?
I believe my case is big enough (Antec 300 Illusion) as it has around 10 inches of room

Here is my Power Supply
Here is the Video Card

Thank you for your help
__________________

GhOsT1321 is offline  
Old 09-06-2010, 12:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: Can my Power Supply handle the Radeon HD 5670?

"400 Watt or greater power (500 Watt for ATI CrossFireX technology in dual mode)"

Yes, your PSU can handle it.

The 5770 is a semi-stubby card (a little over 8"), so you should have plenty of room for it.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 09-19-2010, 06:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
GhOsT1321's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 804
Default Re: Can my Power Supply handle the Radeon HD 5670?

Just got the 5670 and it worked perfectly, thank you Trotter.
GhOsT1321 is offline  
Old 09-20-2010, 12:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: Can my Power Supply handle the Radeon HD 5670?

De nada.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will my power supply be able to handle a gtx 260? stainer711 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 12-12-2008 09:52 PM
Is my power supply going to handle this? Kalveitt New Systems | Building and Buying 4 06-13-2008 02:20 AM
what can my power supply handle? Mike9182 System Upgrades 15 11-05-2007 06:33 PM
Will This Handle My Power Supply? ChingChong23 New Systems | Building and Buying 5 12-19-2006 10:39 AM
Will my power supply handle it? Lagomorph New Systems | Building and Buying 2 12-13-2006 06:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.