Can I play bf2 wiht this? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2006, 11:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 233
Send a message via AIM to FunkMaster66
Default Can I play bf2 wiht this?

If I Ihave this mobo:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...2E16813157038R

and my sempron 3000+, and 1gig pc 2700 ram, and a geforce 6600, do you think i can play battlefiedl 2 with it? Can i play on at least medium settings? How will this perform? I already have the parts but i just want to know what games i can play. Thanks for the help!
__________________

FunkMaster66 is offline  
Old 01-26-2006, 11:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 13
Default

800x600 at medium settings, lighting at low, dynamic lighting off. You should get arround 45 fps. It'll be playable. I dont recommend the mobo. It has low front side bus and doesnt support that great of a chipset.
__________________

chron is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 02:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 405
Default

& is one of those dual socket ones, what socket do you have & we'll sow you a good mobo
__________________
The_Tobes99 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.