buying ram, what kind - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-25-2007, 07:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Default buying ram, what kind

just got some an it didnt fit right so i wanna make sue i get the right kind this time.

tel lme what u need know and tell you show you
__________________

ranran is offline  
Old 07-25-2007, 10:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 184
Default Re: buying ram, what kind

Memory upgrades from Crucial.com - Determine My Memory Needs

Crucial, one of the top memory companies, will scan your computer and tell you exactly what your system takes, can handle, and all the other information you will need to upgrade your memory. They will recommend their stuff, but once you know the specs, you can buy elsewhere if you want.
__________________

__________________
Tech TV is Back!
www.dl.tv
-- watch it, its good stuff.
-------------------------------
AMD Athlon 64 3400+
Powered by: Antec Earth Watts
-------------------------------
ssjheero_yuy99 is offline  
Old 07-25-2007, 10:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: buying ram, what kind

What the motherboard model number?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-25-2007, 10:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Default Re: buying ram, what kind

MS-7248R

says We're sorry.
Crucial currently does not have any compatible upgrades available for your particular system. If you have questions or would like further support, please contact our support department.
ranran is offline  
Old 07-26-2007, 04:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 184
Default Re: buying ram, what kind

Quote:
Originally Posted by ranran View Post
MS-7248R

says We're sorry.
Crucial currently does not have any compatible upgrades available for your particular system. If you have questions or would like further support, please contact our support department.
It should still say what type of memory you have.... If not then a program like Everest, or CPU-Z can also help...

MS-7248R? Motherboard model? doesn't Google for really anything....
__________________
Tech TV is Back!
www.dl.tv
-- watch it, its good stuff.
-------------------------------
AMD Athlon 64 3400+
Powered by: Antec Earth Watts
-------------------------------
ssjheero_yuy99 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best place to buy SATA cables; what kind? Tricky New Systems | Building and Buying 6 10-11-2007 02:26 PM
Buying a New Laptop -- Seeking advice on which one is best. FooFighter Laptops and Notebooks 6 07-04-2007 10:38 PM
More Suggestions on buying new PC? zetahammy New Systems | Building and Buying 5 05-24-2007 12:01 AM
buying stuff from amazon rookie1010 Internet Software and Browsers 5 05-09-2007 10:00 AM
Buying a camcorder.... infiltrator7 Computer Audio and Multimedia 3 03-26-2007 06:53 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.