Buying RAM - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2007, 11:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
go_sharks86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 60
Send a message via AIM to go_sharks86
Default Re: Buying RAM

Will g.skill RAM work in this mobo:
Here is the Model:P4P800SE
Here is the Chipset:Intel 865P
Couldn't find a link, sorry.
__________________

go_sharks86 is offline  
Old 08-26-2007, 11:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Buying RAM

Download a program CPU-Z and check the Memory slot. What is the Memory model?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 02:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
go_sharks86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 60
Send a message via AIM to go_sharks86
Default Re: Buying RAM

Didn't I post the Memory Model on the previous page.
Regardless, here are the specs of my RAM:
Max Bandwidth: PC3200
Part Number: CMX512-3200C2
go_sharks86 is offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 12:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Buying RAM

Quote:
Originally Posted by go_sharks86 View Post
Didn't I post the Memory Model on the previous page.
Regardless, here are the specs of my RAM:
Max Bandwidth: PC3200
Part Number: CMX512-3200C2
Crap, my mistake. Should have went up and checked.

This is a decent pair of RAM's that you've posted up earlier.
Newegg.com - CORSAIR ValueSelect 1GB (2 x 512MB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Retail
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 03:07 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
go_sharks86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 60
Send a message via AIM to go_sharks86
Default Re: Buying RAM

And I would be able to use those with my gig of XMS RAM.
go_sharks86 is offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 03:11 PM   #16 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Buying RAM

Yes, of course you can.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-27-2007, 03:29 PM   #17 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Buying RAM

if you have four rows go:

old old new new
RAM RAM RAM RAM

dont mix them up other wise you will get lots of BSODs
__________________

Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help buying my first digital camera. Saint71 Web Graphics and Design 3 08-19-2007 09:43 AM
Buying a Laptop psychedelos Laptops and Notebooks 7 08-03-2007 12:01 PM
Buying a New Gaming Computer 1650$ Budget GrinchMan New Systems | Building and Buying 80 07-21-2007 02:04 PM
buying stuff from amazon rookie1010 Internet Software and Browsers 5 05-09-2007 10:00 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.