Buying a new Monitor - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2007, 04:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Buying a new Monitor

Alright, so I'm thinking about getting a new monitor since my mom is probably going to buy me one. I was thinking about this Acer on sale at Best Buys.

Acer - 19" Widescreen Flat-Panel TFT-LCD Monitor - X191WSD

It looks like this one on Neweggs except, the one on Neweggs has a black scheme while the one in Best Buys has a silver scheme.

Newegg.com - Acer X192Wbd Black 19" 5ms DVI Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 1000:1 - Retail

Can somebody tell me if they're the same except for the color? Also the thing is that when I looked at the specs on Bestbuy for the 19" Acer, it looks like it only supports DVI and not D-sub.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 07:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Buying a new Monitor

Quote:
Originally Posted by phucng_10 View Post
Alright, so I'm thinking about getting a new monitor since my mom is probably going to buy me one. I was thinking about this Acer on sale at Best Buys.

Acer - 19" Widescreen Flat-Panel TFT-LCD Monitor - X191WSD

It looks like this one on Neweggs except, the one on Neweggs has a black scheme while the one in Best Buys has a silver scheme.

Newegg.com - Acer X192Wbd Black 19" 5ms DVI Widescreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 1000:1 - Retail

Can somebody tell me if they're the same except for the color? Also the thing is that when I looked at the specs on Bestbuy for the 19" Acer, it looks like it only supports DVI and not D-sub.
yes, they are the same except for the colour

It supports D-Sub and DVI
D-sub = analog = VGA
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 07:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Buying a new Monitor

Alright, thanks Apokalipse. I'm probably going to buy the one from Best Buys then.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Confusion With a Monitor khan008 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 06-08-2007 06:51 AM
Need advice on buying a new LCD monitor. Saint71 New Systems | Building and Buying 4 05-24-2007 12:04 AM
Duel monitors, Primary monitor not knowing its primary software wise teh_gr1m Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 04-29-2007 01:02 PM
Dual Monitor Issue Ultra Steel Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-18-2007 08:03 AM
Looking for a new Computer Monitor ? Try this one.. Osiris New Systems | Building and Buying 14 04-07-2007 09:26 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.