Building a pc ;my components - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-29-2006, 04:23 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Southern New Jersey
Posts: 331
Default

What Grayfox said! We are almost agreeing together 100% except I'd rather go with his Nvidia choices or the ATI X1800 GTO or ATI X1800 over the ATI X1600 any day.

Keep this in mind: High end gaming rigs are demanding high end cards. Why? It is because the latest and greatest games are putting heavy demands on the video card. You will be able to play the games but not at the highest settings.
__________________

GoodNews101 is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 02:34 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
sailpog's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 498
Default

OK heres my revised components:
Memory:
2GB (2*1GB) Corsair Value Select, DDR PC3200 (400), 184 Pin, Non-ECC Unbuffered, CAS 2.5
Disk Drive:
LG GSA-H10ABAL Black 16x16 & ±RW/RAM Dual Layer DVDRW Writer OEM UK
Hard Drive:
IM not sure yet
Proccesser:
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Socket939 , Venice Core, 2.0GHz , 512KB Cache, Retail
Motherboard:
MSI AM2 K9N Platinum NF570, Socket AM2, PCI-E (x16), DDR2 800, SATA I / II, SATA RAID, ATX
Graphics Card:
256Mb Leadtek 7600GT Mem Clock 1400 MHz, GPU 560 MHz, 12 Pipes, Dual DVI-I HDTV
case:
Xclio 3010B Black Midi Tower Case w/o PSU Hi End AMD64/Prescott Ready
PSU:
600W EZ-Cool Silent pPFC Power Supply PCI-E + SATA AMD & P4 Ready 12cm Silent Fan ATX12v Ready
THis is the stuff ive come up with but it has breached my budget a bit-is there any way of not cutting performance but reducing cost?
__________________

__________________
<A HREF="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banner.asp?friend=43585">
<IMG SRC="http://www.mysearchfunds.com/banners/60x120.gif" BORDER="0">
</A>
sailpog is offline  
Old 05-30-2006, 05:00 AM   #13 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

The motherboard is socket 940, the CPU is socket 939, and the RAM is incompatible with the motherboard.
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.