Building a new computer - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2006, 09:10 PM   #41 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to evilstumpy
Default

So if i got everything i just put on there i would be just fine? there shouldnt be any problems?
__________________

__________________
Ultra 1024MB PC3200 DDR 400MHz Memory
ASUS A8N5X ATX AMD Motherboard
eVGA Geforce 7600GT 256-P2-N553-AX
FSP Group (Fortron Source) AX450-PN, 12cm FAN, version 2.0, 2 SATA, PCI Express, 450W Power Supply
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ 1GHz HT Socket 939 Processor
160 Gb Hardrive
evilstumpy is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 09:13 PM   #42 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

no you shouldn't have any problems. the ram will work just fine. it just won't work in dual channel mode. and when you add the 1gb later, there's a chance that it may or may not work in dual channel. worst case scenario: you'll have 2gb of ram running and working just fine, just not in dual channel.
__________________

__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 09:16 PM   #43 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to evilstumpy
Default

Alright. You guys have helped me so much!! I think i finaly found a good setup Thanks alot to Aliasaid, Tehbestever, apokalipse!!! I will let you guys know how it all goes when i get it and put it together thanks!!
__________________
Ultra 1024MB PC3200 DDR 400MHz Memory
ASUS A8N5X ATX AMD Motherboard
eVGA Geforce 7600GT 256-P2-N553-AX
FSP Group (Fortron Source) AX450-PN, 12cm FAN, version 2.0, 2 SATA, PCI Express, 450W Power Supply
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ 1GHz HT Socket 939 Processor
160 Gb Hardrive
evilstumpy is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 09:21 PM   #44 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

alright cheers
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 10:12 PM   #45 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 80
Send a message via AIM to evilstumpy
Default

Do i need high density ram or low or does it not matter on my motherboard?
__________________
Ultra 1024MB PC3200 DDR 400MHz Memory
ASUS A8N5X ATX AMD Motherboard
eVGA Geforce 7600GT 256-P2-N553-AX
FSP Group (Fortron Source) AX450-PN, 12cm FAN, version 2.0, 2 SATA, PCI Express, 450W Power Supply
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ 1GHz HT Socket 939 Processor
160 Gb Hardrive
evilstumpy is offline  
Old 03-24-2006, 11:04 PM   #46 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

no it shouldnt
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.