best ram 4 my pc? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2005, 02:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 327
Question best ram 4 my pc?

i was wondering if any of u guys could tell me the best ram 4 my pc. i am looking to upgrade from 512mb to 1gbor more. i am going to get ddr but could any of u guys tell me wat would be good and compatible 4 my pc. ps. i would prefer not to have to change settings to make the ram run properly.

all help needed and appreciated.

gimli
__________________

__________________
gimli of gloin is offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 08:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,243
Send a message via AIM to CrAzY_GaMeR_07
Default

what type of ram u have???

ex. ddr 277 ddr400 ddr333
__________________

__________________
CrAzY_GaMeR_07 is offline  
Old 09-16-2005, 01:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 327
Default

dw i found some ram,
__________________
gimli of gloin is offline  
Old 09-16-2005, 01:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default Re: best ram 4 my pc?

Quote:
Originally posted by gimli of gloin
i was wondering if any of u guys could tell me the best ram 4 my pc. i am looking to upgrade from 512mb to 1gbor more. i am going to get ddr but could any of u guys tell me wat would be good and compatible 4 my pc. ps. i would prefer not to have to change settings to make the ram run properly.

all help needed and appreciated.

gimli
What ram are you running in the first place?
PC 100, 133.
FSB 266, 333, 400?
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 09-16-2005, 01:49 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 327
Default

i am still running pc2700, i have ddr curently but am looking to upgrade,
__________________
gimli of gloin is offline  
Old 09-16-2005, 01:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gimli of gloin
i am still running pc2700, i have ddr curently but am looking to upgrade,
Drop me a line when you are ready. I see what i can do for you
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 09-16-2005, 01:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 327
Default

ty
__________________

__________________
gimli of gloin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.