Best brand of RAM? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results: How Long Is Your Hair?
Too Long 2 3.13%
Very Long 3 4.69%
Long 9 14.06%
Medium 18 28.13%
Short 21 32.81%
Very Short 9 14.06%
Bald 2 3.13%
Voters: 64. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-05-2005, 08:43 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by KCRMYZ
OCZ. Dont get Corsair value Select because that is the ram they dont test, Not saying its cheap ram but every once in a while they have a problem.
thats why you RMA it with your lifetime warranty
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 09:38 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 233
Send a message via AIM to pcrobot
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PZEROFGH
thats why you RMA it with your lifetime warranty
So Corsair Value Select would be better than the comparable Kingston?
__________________

pcrobot is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 10:09 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
GuitarFreak1857's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,847
Default

i say OCZ for OCing.
__________________
My Gaming Desktop
Abit IP35-E

Intel Core2 Duo E8400 (Thermalright Ultra-120)
Mushkin 2x2GB DDR800 RAM

eVGA GeForce 8800GTS
Creative X-Fi Gamer Edition
Western Digital Caviar 250GB 7,200RPM
Western Digital Caviar 640GB 7,200RPM
OCZ 720W ModStream
Lian Li PC-7A
Windows XP Professional x64 Edition
GuitarFreak1857 is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 10:20 AM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Corsair ValueSelect is the best RAM, if you WILL NOT be overclocking.

From that list, OCZ is the best brand IF OVERCLOCKING. If getting the OCZ, get the Platinum Revision 2 series.
Flanker is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 11:08 AM   #15 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 213
Default

Where does Kingston sit in all this?
klein1jo is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 11:19 AM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

kingston sits in the middle not good not bad. average lol
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 12:53 PM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 233
Send a message via AIM to pcrobot
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PZEROFGH
kingston sits in the middle not good not bad. average lol
Interesting.
pcrobot is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 12:56 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 563
Default

For non overclocking - corsair value select gig or gail value gig
__________________
PcMe is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 07:37 AM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 233
Send a message via AIM to pcrobot
Arrow

Quote:
Originally posted by PcMe
For non overclocking - corsair value select gig or gail value gig
Geil? I probably wont be overclocking this pc anyway.
__________________

pcrobot is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.