Audio - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-16-2006, 09:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 278
Default Audio

i tried to change the sound on a lab top i found this


no audio deviceno audio device
__________________

STEELERGLENN is offline  
Old 07-16-2006, 09:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

by change the sound you mean.......? change the volume?

if you know that the drivers are installed and that the sound adapter is enabled go to the "sound devices" option in control panel and check through the tabs. make sure that your sound adapter is enabled as the default
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 07-16-2006, 01:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 278
Default

i cannot hear anything i cannot even find the sound adapter
__________________
w
In certain extreme situations, the law is inadequate. In order to shame its inadequacy, it is necessary to act outside the law. To pursue... natural justice. This is not vengeance. Revenge is not a valid motive, it\'s an emotional response. No. Not vengeance. Punishment.
STEELERGLENN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.