Athlon x2 6000+ 2.6g vs Athlon x2 7750 2.7g - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-07-2009, 07:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Question Athlon x2 6000+ 2.6g vs Athlon x2 7750 2.7g

My question is which one of these desktop would be better for mid-gaming

Athlon x2 6000 @ 2.6g
ATi 4670
2 GB of DD2-800 RAM
Vista home premium 32 bit

or

Athlon x2 7750
nforce 6150 Se
4GB of DDR2-800 RAM
Vista home premium 64 bit
__________________

iishy is offline  
Old 08-07-2009, 08:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Athlon x2 6000+ 2.6g vs Athlon x2 7750 2.7g

The Athlon X2 6000+ doesn't come at 2.6ghz, that's the 5000+.

But even if you had the default X2 6000+ the X2 7750 is still 15% faster clock per clock to the Athlon (because its a Phenom 9750 with two cores disabled).

Its not much of a performance difference though.

In short: 6000+ < X2 7750

5000+ < X2 7750
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-07-2009, 08:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 11
Default Re: Athlon x2 6000+ 2.6g vs Athlon x2 7750 2.7g

Oh i must have mistakened abotu the clock. But even if the 6000+ had the 4670 the 7750 will still beat it with a integrated 6150 and taking into consideration that the 7750 rig has 2GB of ram over the 6000+ rig?
iishy is offline  
Old 08-07-2009, 08:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Athlon x2 6000+ 2.6g vs Athlon x2 7750 2.7g

Definitely not..

I was simply comparing the CPU's.. the first rig will KILL the second rig because an HD 4670 eats the 6150SE for breakfast
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Athlon X2 7750 BE Quad-Core Enabled via BIOS Trick Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 04-25-2009 12:24 PM
Is this heatsink ok to use with a overclocked athlon 64 x 2 6000? Trent5281 Overclocking and Modding 4 09-22-2008 02:18 AM
Athlon X2 Is Dead; Long Live Athlon 6000 Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 01-02-2008 02:47 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.