Any opinions? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-21-2005, 12:06 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 378
Send a message via AIM to Anphrax
Default

512 mb more ram...
__________________

__________________
Sig privileges back.

I love you sig santa :D
Anphrax is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 12:09 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 109
Default

Guess I didnt make that clear enough, sorry. that 2X before the 512 means im gettin 2 of them.
__________________

Adam123 is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 09:24 AM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 109
Default

While I still got it here. How much power am i going to need for a power supply

I was just going to get somthing like this...
http://www.canadacomputers.com/index...293&cid=PS.808
Adam123 is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 10:43 AM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 183
Default

For power supplies go with Antec, Enermax, or OCZ. And if you're living in Canada, don't buy from canadacomputers, they have a pretty bad reputation. If you have a tigerdirect store near you, should try them out, or buy online.
__________________
ASUS A7N8X-E Deluxe
AMD Athlon XP 3200+
Zalman CNPS7000B-Cu
OCZ 1GB Platinum PC3200 Rev2 Dual Channel
ATI Radeon 9800 Pro
Enermax Noisetaker 485W
2 x 80GB SATA Maxtor Diamondmax 10 on RAID 0
shenlingstyle is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 03:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

i would go with at lesat a 450W power supply if your going to be getting a 6600GT, i would recommend the antec truepower 500W power supply
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 05:12 PM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 109
Default

Alright, i switched from CanadaComputers, because i'm not taking any risks, so im buying from NCIX.com. Anyone have any good luck with this site or company?
Adam123 is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 05:18 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

lots of the guys here use NCIX.com for canadian shipping

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 05:26 PM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

Check out www.cancomputer.com or www.oemexpress.com

This is a good link to a cheap Athlon 64 3000 Venice core CPU

http://www.ncix.com/products/index.p...D&promoid=1047
__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 11-21-2005, 05:32 PM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 109
Default

lol *******. There's so many choices. Does anyone have a straight up answer on who's the cheapest or the most reliable? Or i guess it could just be based on opinion.
__________________

Adam123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.