Any good cpu temp monitoring programs?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BiGyLiLuPdAmIdL

Vinsanity
Hi. I am lookign for a program that will allow me to check the temp of my cpu, but while i am in windows. I know how to do it from the bios but i want to see how hot it gets when i am playing games because the other day my comp just randomly restarted and i think it was bcuz the cpu was too hot. I am trying to buy some arctic silver 5 to put on my cpu to try to cool it down but what do you gusy use to monitor your cpu temperarure while you are playing games?

everest home edition <---discontinued but you can find it somewhere else rather then the everest home page
MBM5 (motherboard monitor 5)

k thanx pzerofgh i just got everest home edition and while i am just browsing the internet and when it is idle and i am not using it the cpu is at 53c. Isn't this kind of high? My processor is a sempron 2800 socket A version and i have a cooler master silent heatsink/fan. Is this normal or do i need to try to find better ways to cool it like a new heatsink or artci silver 5?:confused:

HMonitor is also quite nice if you find the interface of MBM a little difficult to navigate through. Problem is of course, is that it isn't freeware.

BiGyLiLuPdAmIdL said:
k thanx pzerofgh i just got everest home edition and while i am just browsing the internet and when it is idle and i am not using it the cpu is at 53c. Isn't this kind of high? My processor is a sempron 2800 socket A version and i have a cooler master silent heatsink/fan. Is this normal or do i need to try to find better ways to cool it like a new heatsink or artci silver 5?:confused:

53ºC seems around normal, but if you want to do some serious work, I'd suggest bringing it down a bit........ a medium-sized tube of Arctic Silver paste shouldn't run for more than $10 at most places....... just be sure to completely clean off whatever paste/heat-transferring substance you had before.