Antec Super LanBoy - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-16-2005, 08:41 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

i just got home with it so ill tell you how it works out.
__________________

__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 11-16-2005, 10:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

everything fit just fine. i can alredy tell the case wont be as chilly as my stacker but i guess thats the price you pay for portability
__________________

__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 11-17-2005, 12:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 275
Default

actually one of my comps is in a super lanboy and it's pretty chilly.

what you might want to do is switch out that back 120mm fan for a more powerful one...after i did, it was much cooler.

you can get another Antec blue led 120mm off newegg to match, but i just got the $6.99 one from Aspire and looks, works great.
enjoy the new case.

sweet rig you got there.

however i would just like to point out your PSU volts...aren't too powerful...

see your +12V..? it's max is 15A........that is the bare minimum...

if i were you i'd seriously think about getting a PSU rated for the +12V to be AT LEAST 24A or 34A is ideal.

just because it says 680Watts....they still skimped on the voltage to each voltage.

i'd hate to see your power hungry system lose it's juices when you need it...

if you'd like a recommendation, i'd be happy to give some.

Edo
__________________
\"I am not young enough to know everything.\" - Oscar Wilde
EdoKoi is offline  
Old 11-20-2005, 08:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

ya i take back my remark about it not being cool enough i have been watching it and its been about the same if not cooler.
__________________
Charbo is offline  
Old 11-22-2005, 12:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 275
Default

charbo, i just realised that your PSU has 3 cables for +12V's. so you actually do have like 38A voltage all together.

you are good to go.

my bad.
__________________
\"I am not young enough to know everything.\" - Oscar Wilde
EdoKoi is offline  
Old 11-22-2005, 12:55 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 464
Send a message via AIM to Charbo Send a message via Yahoo to Charbo
Default

heh ok
__________________

__________________
Charbo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.