Is the Amd FX 6100 cpu good enough to handle new games on high settings? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-25-2011, 02:37 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Ireland
Posts: 29
Default Is the Amd FX 6100 cpu good enough to handle new games on high settings?

Ill be running it with a 16 GB of ram and a Gtx 560 ti graphics card. its a pre built computer so I cant change things around so I just wanna know am I looking at high settings here?
__________________

Darragh is offline  
Old 12-25-2011, 05:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
I don't overclock
 
Fat.Clown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: offline
Posts: 3,326
Default Re: Is the Amd FX 6100 cpu good enough to handle new games on high settings?

most definitely.
__________________

Fat.Clown is offline  
Old 12-27-2011, 02:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
Default Re: Is the Amd FX 6100 cpu good enough to handle new games on high settings?

That should have no problems at all playing anything just is already out as well as anything coming out for at least a year I would say.
I didn't realize how cheap those new AMD 6core CPUs were, I will have to check those out for a new build when the taxes come in
Dragonschild is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is the AMD Bulldozer FX-4100 3.6ghz able to handle new games? Darragh System Upgrades 2 12-18-2011 06:23 PM
Can this desktop handle most MMOs with all medium-high settings? Darragh New Systems | Building and Buying 17 12-03-2011 01:31 PM
CPU benchmark with games at High-res? Ota.x System Upgrades 9 04-13-2008 05:16 PM
CPU usage hits SKY HIGH!!! But i have a AMD 4000+ Clawham.. Instantazn Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 13 07-05-2006 09:39 AM
what kind of fps do you get on today's games with high settings? stainer711 System Upgrades 5 03-03-2006 02:00 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.