AMD Athlon Xp temps - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-27-2006, 11:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talldude123
sorry to use somebody else's thread, but i'm on someone's computer, and they have an Athlon 64 3000+. The temps are at 43 degrees for the system, 45 for the mobo, and 36 degrees for the HD.

Is this good temps for an Athlon 64 3000?
Depends on the core... My overclocked Venice runs at 26 idle.
__________________

WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 01:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default

Quote:
wow mine shuts off at 65 degrees when overclocked at 3200+ speeds
I have a silent tower on my 2600+ now and i have it at 2.5ghz. Bout 40 idle and 50 load.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 09:42 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 559
Default

PP, what mobo you running that Barton on?
__________________
AMD64 X2 4400+
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
2GB Kingston Hyper-X (2-3-2-6)
TT Big Typhoon
eVGA 7900GT KO Superclocked (650/1650)
250GB Maxtor DiamondMax SATA2 HDD
Hiper Type-R 580W SLi PSU
19" Sony Trinitron CRT
magouster is offline  
Old 07-28-2006, 10:07 AM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

we're talking about Athlon XP's, not Athlon 64's. there's a difference.

anyway, it's normal for an Athlon XP to be anywhere between 45-65ÂșC in normal operation
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 07-30-2006, 01:21 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
AMDSCOrPiO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 613
Default

This is as soon as i exited nfsmw after playing for about 20 minutes, they are higher then what im use to seeing. I'm oc'ed at 3200+ speeds.

Also when playing any game, it freezes but the audio is still going, but after 10-30 seconds it un freezes,

this time when it froze, when it came back there were a bunch of colours in the sky and it was legging really bad but then it kicked back to normal,

Any one no y?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled.jpg (65.8 KB, 13 views)
__________________

__________________
AMDSCOrPiO is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.