AMD Athlon + Nforce 4 AM2 Socket - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2006, 07:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default AMD Athlon + Nforce 4 AM2 Socket

Is there a big advantage at using the new AM2 socket over the 939 ?



Thanks
__________________

__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 07:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default

aside from DDR2 RAM i dont see anything but i would say there is more advantages that i just havent taken enough energy to look up
__________________

__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 08:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

Ok Thanks
__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 10:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Since 65nm is only on AM2, I would go with AM2 over 939 if you want a higher clock or power savings.
turtile is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.