AMD 64 3800+ X2 Mobo - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-25-2005, 03:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 109
Default AMD 64 3800+ X2 Mobo

Can anyone who has a AMD 64 3800+ X2 Dual Core CPU tell me what kind of mobo they're using? Or if you're sure of which one is good for it? I don't need anything too expensive, just gonna run a 6600GT, 1 GB RAM, and 2 HDD's, +CD and DVD drives. Can I get a good one for $100-140?
__________________

Shocker is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 06:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

any s939 board will support dual core, all you have to do is flash the bios

DFI nF4 ultra-D is 130 dollars
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-25-2005, 08:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: /home/jason
Posts: 3,056
Send a message via AIM to Jayce
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PZEROFGH
any s939 board will support dual core, all you have to do is flash the bios

DFI nF4 ultra-D is 130 dollars
Out of curiosity do any mobos come "already flashed" so they're ready out of the box to support dual core?
Jayce is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.