Alphaware Cases????? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-29-2007, 11:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Question Alphaware Cases?????

Hi there, I'm buying a new setup soon and I noticed on my local computer retailer's website that they sell a brand of pc gaming cases called "Alphaware". I found its site, which is in really broken-English and not very professional-looking: Welcome to AlphaWare (Yes, I live in Canada)

It seems that a lot of their cases are identical copies of other cases made by Raidmax and Antec. I'm specifically interested in the beautiful Sagitta model made by Raidmax. I'd really like to check it out in person, but these cases have to be transfered from another store farther away from mine.

Does anybody know anything about this company? Are the cases authentic and the company is some kind of third-party re-distributor? or are these things imitations?
__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 08-29-2007, 11:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: Alphaware Cases?????

Just a note, the website of my local store lists the case as "CASE ATX ALPHAWARE 921 SAGITTA BLACK 450W"
__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 11:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default Re: Alphaware Cases?????

nobody knows about this company?
__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 11:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Uber Sanoob Techie
 
san21893's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Westchester County, New York
Posts: 634
Send a message via AIM to san21893
Default Re: Alphaware Cases?????

I looked on their site most of those are copies of other companies' cases.
__________________
san21893 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 02:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Re: Alphaware Cases?????

Wow, nobody likes a copy cat.
__________________
PROJECT WOLFDALE<br><br>GIGABTE GA-P35-DS3L (Rev. 2)<br><br>Intel Core 2 Duo e8400 "Wolfdale" 3.66Ghz<br><br>2X512MB Patriot Extreme - 1X1GB Mushkin<br><br>BFG 8800GT OC<br><br>Antec Nine Hundred
LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I dont like my Antec 900 any other cases better? Fayt19 New Systems | Building and Buying 31 06-21-2007 07:24 PM
Full Tower Cases Showdown pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 24 05-28-2007 09:02 AM
Are Full Tower Cases Neccessary????????? macdawg New Systems | Building and Buying 21 05-26-2007 09:18 AM
Dust and Computers (cases) turboxchaz New Systems | Building and Buying 5 03-31-2007 08:38 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.