AGP Video Card.. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-14-2008, 08:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Fort Wayne, IN
Posts: 299
Default AGP Video Card..

So my dad and brother's computers are not very good...but they nor I have the money to buy new...I want to get them each new video cards so that they can play COD5 at least on low settings with a decent framerate. They are both old Dell's (most likely with bad PSU) and I would like them to cost $100 or less each. Specs are below:

Dad's PC:
P4 @2.0 ghz
1Gig Ram
ATI Radeon 9800

Bro's PC:
P4@ 3.0ghz
1gig Ram
ATI Radeon 9550
__________________

Millenniumtiger is offline  
Old 10-14-2008, 08:40 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 78
Default Re: AGP Video Card..

Here is a newer AGP card. Under $100 and you'd be able to play CoD5 on better than low settings. I've read around and a lot of people are running this card on 300w PSU's so you might be in the clear as far as that goes.

Newegg.com - SAPPHIRE 100238L Radeon HD 3650 512MB 128-bit GDDR2 AGP 4X/8X HDCP Ready Video Card - Desktop Graphics / Video Cards
__________________

MrLoLeR is offline  
Old 10-15-2008, 02:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Self Proclaimed Immortal
 
hmammen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: lounge 146 (Euless TX)
Posts: 2,679
Send a message via AIM to hmammen Send a message via MSN to hmammen Send a message via Yahoo to hmammen
Default Re: AGP Video Card..

he has posted a good card....go with it....

although....AGP?? man....
__________________

Posted from my Nexus7
hmammen is offline  
Old 10-16-2008, 01:36 AM   #4 (permalink)
Biostar Stole my heart
 
Hussein19891's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,209
Send a message via MSN to Hussein19891
Default Re: AGP Video Card..

Thats my video card lol. Other then the different clocked VRAM, its still the same core.

That card should be able to handle games like COD4 no problems what so ever (at lower resolutions). While newer games like COD5 will still be playable on a card like that.
__________________


Hussein19891 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lower Video Card noise by reducing the fan speed Osiris Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 01-01-2008 12:53 PM
Possible video card issue -- ATI X1650 houndofspace Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 12-04-2007 02:17 AM
This video card or that video card? ArchisT New Systems | Building and Buying 21 07-11-2007 06:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.