Adding memory to old laptop - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-06-2006, 04:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 47
Default Adding memory to old laptop

Hello i have two very old laptops which are ancient. Have win 98, 95. Anyway i was thinking of adding some more memory it's just i don't know how much the motherboard will take. I s there any way of finding out
One is a Panosonic something andt he other is a dell latitude xpi p75d
Thanks for your help1
__________________

bojker26 is offline  
Old 01-06-2006, 05:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mike4realz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 404
Default

u can go to their website. they'll tell you the maximum ram it can support.
__________________

__________________

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83Ghz || 4GB OCZ 1066 DDR2 RAM || GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P Motherboard ||
PNY XLR8 GTX 470 || Raptor 300GB 10,000 RPM HDD RAID0 || Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
mike4realz is offline  
Old 01-06-2006, 05:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 47
Default

cheers
bojker26 is offline  
Old 01-06-2006, 05:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
The Angriest of Amoebas
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,180
Default

Yup, just go to the website, look at the specifications and add as much as you want up to the most amount. It's the same thing I did.
__________________
toxicity_27 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.