Acer Aspire X1430 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-26-2014, 01:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: England
Posts: 8
Default Acer Aspire X1430

I want to upgrade my PC to have better performance but i cant do anything because it is still under warranty but after its expired want components can i buy to upgrade it

Here is the specs:

  • Processor: AMD E300 (1.3GHz)
  • Memory: 4GB DDR3
  • Hard Drive: 2TB
  • Optical Drive: DVD/Super-Multi
  • Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium
  • Graphics Controller: AMD Radeon HD 63000
  • Ports/Interfaces: 6xUSB 2.0, Firewire, VGA, Audio
__________________

Foamy96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 01:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default Re: Acer Aspire X1430

Honestly, the whole thing. You'll need a new motherboard and processor as well as a dedicated GPU.
You'll then need a new case to accommodate the new motherboard and for that you'll need a new PSU which is standard ATX.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 01:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: England
Posts: 8
Default Re: Acer Aspire X1430

so in a nut shell, what your actually trying to say is just buy another one
Foamy96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 01:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Dauntae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,814
Default Re: Acer Aspire X1430

I'd say BUILD a new one so you won't need to replace anything and you'll get exactly what you want. How long was that warranty, 1.3 GHZ??? I have not seen any like that in a long while.
__________________
New system
NZXT Tempest 410 - I5-4670K - Asus Z87-Plus - SeaSonic SS-750KM3 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular PS
GPU MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G - CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB 1600 (2x8gig) - SAMSUNG 840 EVO 250 -Seagate Barracuda 3-TB

Antec 200 - I7-920 - ASUS P6T - Corsair TX650 it's old but still kicking like a mule
2-EVGA GTX 470 in SLI- ocz vertex 3 SSD 128 gig
Seagate Barracuda 1-TB - OCZ DDR3-1600 12 gigs 3x2
Keeps Me Happy :lol:

If I've been helpful, Please rep me
Dauntae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 01:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
bigdog33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 184
Default Re: Acer Aspire X1430

Buy another pc? Nope.... build 1 is the way to go.
bigdog33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 01:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: England
Posts: 8
Default Re: Acer Aspire X1430

ok, im a novice on building PC's, i know the basics on software and hardware but not 100% on it all
Foamy96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 01:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
bigdog33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 184
Default Re: Acer Aspire X1430

If u could do a puzzle, then u can build 1 It's that easy.
bigdog33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 01:48 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Dauntae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,814
Default Re: Acer Aspire X1430

It's pretty easy, Newegg has a few vids on youtube on the how too to help you out on how to do it. the rest can be asked here if you should run into trouble.
__________________
New system
NZXT Tempest 410 - I5-4670K - Asus Z87-Plus - SeaSonic SS-750KM3 80 PLUS GOLD Certified Full Modular PS
GPU MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G - CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB 1600 (2x8gig) - SAMSUNG 840 EVO 250 -Seagate Barracuda 3-TB

Antec 200 - I7-920 - ASUS P6T - Corsair TX650 it's old but still kicking like a mule
2-EVGA GTX 470 in SLI- ocz vertex 3 SSD 128 gig
Seagate Barracuda 1-TB - OCZ DDR3-1600 12 gigs 3x2
Keeps Me Happy :lol:

If I've been helpful, Please rep me
Dauntae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 01:53 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: England
Posts: 8
Default Re: Acer Aspire X1430

ok cheers guy, i'll go look on the web and if i think ive got specs that i want, i'll ask you guys before I buy
Foamy96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 02:01 PM   #10 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,313
Default Re: Acer Aspire X1430

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foamy96 View Post
so in a nut shell, what your actually trying to say is just buy another one
Build another one but you can retain some of your current parts. And yes, that's exactly what I'm saying. The platform isn't a solid ground to start from and neither is the form factor.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dauntae View Post
I'd say BUILD a new one so you won't need to replace anything and you'll get exactly what you want. How long was that warranty, 1.3 GHZ??? I have not seen any like that in a long while.
It's an E CPU. AMD's equivalent to an Atom. Hence why I told him you have to start from scratch basically.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Foamy96 View Post
ok cheers guy, i'll go look on the web and if i think ive got specs that i want, i'll ask you guys before I buy
Just give us a budget and we'll piece you together a system. It would be easier and less time wasted.

What we need first is what exactly you need more performance on. I'm assuming gaming?
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acer Aspire 5100 Laptop Loses Wireless Connection justbill70130 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-27-2007 02:00 PM
Wireless on an Acer Aspire Laptop LiQuid STATus Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 08-21-2006 04:19 PM
Acer Aspire 1692 Freezes JwKuo87 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 10-19-2005 08:15 PM
Sell Acer Aspire 1603LM heyu Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 0 06-25-2005 08:12 AM
Acer Aspire 5133SR Tower Gems48 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 03-29-2005 11:54 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.