a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp? - Page 11 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-11-2008, 05:39 PM   #101 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

It will still be allot faster than your current cpu even if you don't overclock.
__________________

__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline  
Old 06-12-2008, 09:11 AM   #102 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Yeah, a stock e2180 will blow a 2.8ghz p4 out the water.
__________________

__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 06-14-2008, 12:01 AM   #103 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 90
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Okay, for my GPU (XFX 8800GT 512mb) is going to be able to run CoD4 on high settings right?
remedy is offline  
Old 06-14-2008, 05:54 AM   #104 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Quote:
Originally Posted by remedy View Post
Okay, for my GPU (XFX 8800GT 512mb) is going to be able to run CoD4 on high settings right?
Every game on high settings, cod4 will be maxed out with 90 fps.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 02:23 PM   #105 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 90
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Haha! I just ordered it, and I can't wait. I'm so happy, CoD 4 will be so much fun, I can finally run it! Thank you guys for helping me to the end, I honestly can't thank you enough! :laughing:
remedy is offline  
Old 06-15-2008, 02:31 PM   #106 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Good luck.
__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline  
Old 06-24-2008, 10:12 AM   #107 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 90
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Oh man...I have it built, but when i have everything plugged into the wall, and I press the power button on my case, it starts up and makes an extremely high pitch beeeeeeeeeeeeeep noise which doesnt stop so then I turn it off. Any idea what the problem is?
remedy is offline  
Old 06-24-2008, 10:54 AM   #108 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
philbar71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 4,533
Send a message via AIM to philbar71
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

check your ram. you could have a dead part.
__________________


The only thing ATi can render faster than nVidia is the BSOD

SLI ON INTEL P45: http://www.techist.com/pc/f76/sli-intel-chipset-219886/

<<< i like rep :D
philbar71 is offline  
Old 06-24-2008, 10:58 AM   #109 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
Puddle Jumper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 4,286
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Make sure the power cables are connected to the motherboard and graphics card.
__________________

AMD Phenom II x4 955 Black Edition : Asus M4A89GTD PRO : Corsair 550VX
G.SKILL Ripjaws 4x2gb DDR3 1600 : MSI Geforce GTX 770 2gb : Antec 300
OCZ Agility 2 60gb SSD (OS) : SanDisk Ultra 120gb SSD (Apps) : Crucial M500 240gb (Steam) : Win 8.1 Pro 64bit
2x Samsung 2494LW & 1x Dell U2312HM Eyefinity

Lenovo ThinkPad X220 : Core i5 2410M : 12.5" 1366x768 IPS LED display : Intel 320 Series 120gb SSD

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 stock 4.3 : Nexus 7 2 stock 4.4

Puddle Jumper is offline  
Old 06-24-2008, 09:06 PM   #110 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY, USA
Posts: 90
Default Re: a350n: Upgrade, Or NEED New Comp?

Thank you so muhc puddle, I'm on my new comp reight now. the only problem is that my CPU got up to 71 degrees celcius idle. I used CPUID to check my temps.
__________________

remedy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Forseeable price drops? My possible upgrade plan. Trepkos New Systems | Building and Buying 3 12-04-2007 02:21 AM
bro's comp upgrade m6qrp System Upgrades 1 10-13-2007 11:47 AM
Medium computer upgrade. muman System Upgrades 6 09-14-2007 04:53 PM
Upgrade Advice for my system Cheeseking25 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 07-25-2007 02:28 PM
Upgrade for my comp. MoBo, RAM, Cooling. cementshoes New Systems | Building and Buying 7 03-30-2007 12:24 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.