7600gt agp or 2600pro agp? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-29-2007, 07:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Transerver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to Transerver
Default 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

my friend wants to upgrade his gpu, which is better?

and would those gpus be bottlenecked by an athlon xp 3200+?
__________________

Transerver is offline  
Old 10-29-2007, 07:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

AGP? Eh.. I'd say take the 7600GT AGP.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 10-29-2007, 07:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Transerver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to Transerver
Default Re: 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

yeah, I think it might get bottlenecked, true or not?

o yeah and one of those 7600gt's is 20mhz faster than the $30 cheaper one, is the one $30 more or the one $30 less?
Transerver is offline  
Old 10-29-2007, 08:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

AMD Athlon XP 3200+? I think it maybe be bottlenecked, but I'm not sure.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 10-29-2007, 08:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Transerver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 152
Send a message via AIM to Transerver
Default Re: 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

even if the 3200 bottlenecks the 7600gt, would he experience a significant difference from a nV 6200?
Transerver is offline  
Old 10-30-2007, 05:46 AM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 61
Default Re: 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

Hey im his friend that he was talking about..Can anyone help me out here...(By answer his last question)

Thanks...
Evolocity4 is offline  
Old 10-30-2007, 03:28 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 61
Default Re: 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

No one can help..?
Evolocity4 is offline  
Old 10-30-2007, 04:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
gurusan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 6,562
Send a message via MSN to gurusan
Default Re: 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

7600GT by far. And no the 3200 won't be bottlenecked by the 7600GT at all.


....and yes a 7600GT is massively better than a 6200
__________________
|| 2500K @ 5GHz 1 thread, 4.8 2 threads, 4.6 3, 4.5 4 1.284V ||
|| P8P67-M Pro || 8GB @ 2133MHz ||
|| 5850 @ 1000/1225 || XFX 650W || Silverstone FT03B ||
|| 37" LCD TV || CM Hyper 212+ || Samsung 2.1 Soundbar ||
gurusan is offline  
Old 10-30-2007, 05:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 61
Default Re: 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

Alright thanks gurusan that's all I needed to know...Thanks for your help everyone else also.
Evolocity4 is offline  
Old 10-30-2007, 06:23 PM   #10 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default Re: 7600gt agp or 2600pro agp?

Quote:
Originally Posted by gurusan View Post
7600GT by far. And no the 3200 won't be bottlenecked by the 7600GT at all.


....and yes a 7600GT is massively better than a 6200

Lol, I think he meant the other way around. Will the 3200 bottleneck the vid card?
__________________

__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using an 8X agp card in a 4X slot rivitingone Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 10-25-2007 07:48 AM
Nvidia 7600GT 256MB DDR3 PCI Express 16X ? Quake_City General Gaming 26 10-01-2007 02:40 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.